Skip to content

Visionary leadership. Industry-focused managers

Our leadership position is driven by seasoned, sector-focused investment managers delivering insightful advice and skilled transaction execution. Our track record of success and client relationships attest to the strength of our approach.

Fabrizio Caputo

Co-Founder and Managing Director

Fabrizio co-founded Nexta Capital Partners in 2015. He has a broad experience covering development, investment structuring and transaction execution within the renewable infrastructure industry. In the last 5 years he has originated and structured more than 2GW of renewable energy deals. Prior to founding Nexta Capital Partners Fabrizio worked as an independent consultant in the climate, energy and infrastructure markets.

Michele Mettola

Co-Founder and Managing Director

Michele co-founded Nexta Capital Partners in 2015. He has developed significant expertise in infrastructure project finance and corporate finance with a focus on clean energy markets. At Nexta Capital Partners Michele has originated, structured and executed several infrastructure investments and a variety of leverage, structured and cash-flow based financings with major international financing institutions, enhancing the firm’s global relationship with leading lenders and investors in the energy sector.

Gary Neville

Investment Director

Guy Laufer

Head of M&A

Paolo Taviano


Elisabetta Negrini

Fund Senior Legal Counsel

Taiwo Okwor

Independent Investment Committee Member

Mikael Schoultz

Independent Investment Committee Member

Yvo de Boer

Responsible Investment Senior Advisor

Riccardo Monti

Investor Relations Senior Advisor

Pietro Longo

Nexta Investment Partners Independent Director

Tom Pfeiffer

Nexta Investment Partners Independent Director

Maria Dremina

Senior Financial Analyst

Nicola Maria Carnevali

M&A Analyst


Alessandra Palladini

Head of Legal

Alessandra Torchi

Legal Counsel

Clara Guerra Colosi

Legal Counsel

Sofia Paolini

HR & Admin Manager

Julia Alshanova

Office Manager

Francesco Pecci

Treasury Manager


Antonio Cagnazzi

Head of Solar

Mattia Boccolini


Michele Mancini

Head of Project Development

Luca Lavazza

Head of Construction & Engineering

Alessandro Verdi


Giovanni Boschin

Agri-business Director

Giovanni Manca

Bioenergy Technical Director

Maria Antonia Galati

Senior Project Manager

Alessandro Bracci

Senior Project Manager

Elia Selmi

Project Manager

Mauricio Càrdenas

Senior Wind Engineer

Pablo Nicolás Polenta

Wind Project Engineer

Sofia Gandolfi

Wind Project Engineer

Tommaso Raimondi

Wind Project Engineer

Massimo Zanasso

Head of Permitting

Davide Palumbo

Secondary Permitting Manager

Edoardo Savi

Environmental Manager

Alessandro Milone

Environmental Specialist

Alessandro Costa

Project Manager

Diego De Lucia

BESS Project Manager

Giulia Lo Muzio

BESS Pipeline Manager

Sara Fabris

GIS Specialist

Gabriella Corcione

Origination Manager

Efrem Errera

GIS Specialist

Fabio De Vita

Senior Grid Manager

Fabio Angarola

Business Process Specialist

Carlotta Ferrari

Pipeline Project Manager

Andrea Skerlavaj

Head of Project Origination

Andrea Tersigni

Senior Land Acquisition Manager

Sara Frigeni

HSEQ Manager

Abdallah Hamdar

Energy Design Engineer

Vincenzo Garufi

CAD Specialist

Bonifacio Cipriani

Electrical Engineer

Giacomo Arvati

Bioenergy Specialist

Christos Geronikolos

Greece Country Manager